Green Build Festival events open for booking!

We've constructed a huge programme of events for Cumbria Green Build Festival, which starts on Saturday, 1 September.

The festival runs throughout September, with events around the county and beyond.

They're all open for booking now. Here's your at-a-glance festival guide

 

 




Freegle Give & Take - Sat 1 Sept, Newbiggin near Flusco, Penrith

Free thermal curtain linings at Penrith Repair Cafe - Sat 8 Sept, Penrith

Make your own plastic-free products workshop - Sun 9 Sept, Appleby

Grow & arrange your own cut flowers workshop - Wed 12 Sept, Long Marton

Making pallet furniture workshop - Sat 15 Sept, nr Appleby

Bees & beekeeping workshop - Sun 23 Sept, nr Penrith

Alston Moor Repair Cafe - Sun 23 Sept, Nenthead

Winter kitchen garden design workshop - Sat 29 Sept, Appleby

Build a low-cost wind turbine workshop - Sat 6 Oct, Penrith

Open homes


Self-built passive house: 9am tour | 10.30am tour | 12pm tour - Sat 15 Sept, Milnthorpe

#ReadyForRain 33a Chapel Street open day - Sun 16 Sept, Appleby

Victorian industrial building converted to low-energy home 5.30pm tour | 7.30pm tour - Mon 17 Sept, nr Lancaster

Victorian terrace Passivhaus retrofit 5.30pm tour | 7pm tour - Thu 20 Sept, Lancaster

Low-energy eco farmhouse with renewables & lime 2.30pm tour | 7pm tour - Thu 20 Sept, Allonby

Bungalow with Tesla Powerwall, solar PV, electric car 5pm tour | 7pm tour - Fri 21 Sept, nr Kendal

Certified Passivhaus tour - 22 Sept, Crosby Ravensworth nr Appleby/Shap

1660s house renovation with external wall insulation - Mon 24 Sept, Caldbeck

Lancaster Co-Housing open days - Fri 7 & Sat 29 Sept, Forgebank

Community events


Alston Moor Greenprint Convergence - Sat 8 Sept, Alston

Whole-place approach to low-carbon communities - Tue 18 Sept, Kendal

Green building skills events


Whitehaven Heritage Skills Fair - Sat 15 Sept, Whitehaven

How to insulate solid walls - Tue 18 Sept, Rosley nr Wigton

How to insulate solid walls - Thu 20 Sept, Slaggyford nr Brampton

Passivhaus factory tour, Sat 22 Sept, Appleby

Retrofitting buildings for energy efficiency and weather resilience - Tue 25 Sept, Workington

Lime workshops (types of lime, flooring, insulation, pointing, render) - Sat 29 Sept & Sat 13 Oct, nr Kirkby Stephen

 

Back to Latest News

Send in News

Please do get in touch if you have something you want people to know about, views to air or pictures to share. It’s FREE to get your report published to everyone in Ulverston and the surrounding villages and area.

Send in News